What does it all mean?

Image

The title of this blog seems a bit presumptuous to me. Really, what does it mean to live romantically?

Honestly, I have no idea.

I’m trying to figure it out. Actually, this blog is going to be my brainstorming and collecting board to try to come to some semblance of conclusions.

There are a few things I do know:

  1. The best way to learn is to explore other thoughts, read other beliefs, and discover new ideas. These new ideas may be new to me, but may be ancient thought from ages ago. I’ve become obsessed lately with learning about other religions (learn about mine here), reading from philosophers, and discovering art.
     
  2. Food is a way to connect. It’s a way to connect with people, with the earth, and with yourself. If you don’t believe me, log on to Netflix and watch How to Cook Your Life. Baking a pie, chopping an onion, kneading some dough–you can meditate during it all. Just focus on your movements. Breathe. Be present. Try it. Cooking will become less of a chore, I promise.
  3. Yoga works. It’s improved my body and my soul. I will write more on this later.

I will post about these things and so much more. I’ve started reading The Curate’s Awakening and have found some fascinating thoughts, which I will share soon. George MacDonald is one of the best Christian authors I’ve ever read (not that I’ve read that many, but you get the idea.)

To me, living romantically is about finding peace (whatever that means) and this blog will take you on my little journey toward that end. 

What gives you peace?

Leave a Reply

