For the Love of the Body

I just did yoga. I feel great. Afterward, since I haven’t eaten yet, I went to pop a few Lemonheads in my mouth. As I was bringing the sugary goodness toward my lips, I realized something. My body just did something great. It was hard and I was more than a little wobbly and clumsy doing all the moves, but I did it. My body did it. 

So, why, then, would I put sugary poison into it as a thank you? The piece of candy went plop right back into its box. 

We’ll see how long this lasts. 

Leave a Reply

